PALM BEACH COUNTY COMMISSIONER

CALL (561) 233-5500 OR EMAIL THE COMMISSIONERS

 

CUT AND PASTE THESE EMAIL ADDRESSES into your EMAIL TO: box 


  ACalhoun@pbcgov.org); dkerner@pbcgov.org; HValeche@pbcgov.org; MBernard@pbcgov.org; MBerger@pbcgov.org; MMcKinlay@pbcgov.org; JMacGill@pbcgov.org; pburdick@pbcgov.org; SAbrams@pbcgov.org      



Dear Palm Beach County Commissioner, 

Regarding the CLINT MOORE TURNPIKE CLF (LGA 2017-007) development. 

I am against this development for the following reasons:

  1. The Developer is attempting to change the Land Use Density Regulations by changing TEXT in the current regulations to allow a density/Intesity far greater than the current AG Reserve only allows.
  2. The 235+ bed CLF is too dense for AG Reserve zoning.  
  3. The 240 child daycare center will cause a dangerous traffic situation on Clint Moore Road just west of the Turnpike bridge abutment.  
  4. The line of site here is very dangerous.  We already have too much traffic on Clint Moore Road and with the Thomas Farm project coming soon, you will create a nightmare situation on Clint Moore Road.
  5. The AG Reserve needs to be protected and these facilities are much too large and much too dense.  
  6. The values of our homes will be reduced and we will expect an abatement on our taxes if this goes forward. 
  7. The noise from ambulances and delivery trucks and late night employee traffic are not what we should have in the AG Reserve tier.

  • I will look to all of you to protect our neighborhood and will remember how you vote on this matter when election time occurs.


Sincerely,




-----------------------------------------

Mayor Paulette Burdick = pburdick@pbcgov.org

Vice Mayor Melissa McKinlay = MMcKinlay@pbcgov.org

Dave Kerner = dkerner@pbcgov.org

Steven L. Abrams = SAbrams@pbcgov.org

Mary Lou Berger = MBerger@pbcgov.org

Hal R. Valeche = HValeche@pbcgov.org

Mack Bernard = MBernard@pbcgov.org

BOARD CLERK = ACalhoun@pbcgov.org




LETTER TO PALM BEACH COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

CUT AND PASTE THE LETTER ABOVE AND EMAIL TO ALL Commissioners